Saturday, December 18, 2010

DADT repeal passes the Senate procedural vote!!! Breakdown of who voted!!

Just in...Don't Ask Don't Tell repeal just passed the Senates procedural vote. In a very very close vote of 63-33 (procedurally speaking of course) the repeal passed. All I can say is Wooohooo!!

Fifty Seven Democrats and six Republicans voted for cloture. On the Republican side it was Scott Brown (MA) Lisa Murkowski (AK) Olympia Snow (ME) Susan Collins (ME) Mark Kirk (IL) and George Voinovitch (OH).

If you live in any of their jurisdictions, make sure to call or write to them, thanking them for their votes!

Absent from the vote was Democratic Senator Joe Manchin (WV) - who opposed repeal - as well as Republicans Orrin Hatch (UT), Judd Gregg (NH), and Jim Bunning (KY).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails